The highly developed Reality Machine

The highly developed Reality Machine

by Jon Rappoport

April 9, 2015

OutsideTheRealityMachine

First, many thanks for your comments on my articles, and also for your responses to yesterday’s piece, Who I Write For.” It’s more than encouraging.

We could call the reality machine a reality engine, because it not only shapes responses, it propels us forward through the same old world we were in yesterday—and this engine is highly developed…by us. We are master builders, and we know how to do repair, too. A glitch here, a hole there, and we’re on it.

All in the service of keeping things as they are. Keeping our course on track.

Some people want to take the machine apart and study it. Catalog the pieces. Figure out the internal connections. Innovate. By which I mean, make a better machine.

But that’s the problem. It’s still a machine, and therefore it’ll mask what lies behind the façade. In other words, it’ll install a system of perception that accepts Surface.

My solution is different. I keep saying that. I’ll continue saying that. There is an indirect way to get around and neutralize the machine, which keeps it intact for reference and game playing and fitting in when you want to fit in.

The solution is imagination/creation. That vaults over the machine and establishes a new basis for understanding and perception.

So I’ll give you one exercise. I warn you, it’s challenging. It’s no walk in the park. I’ve known people to balk, whine, and complain when I offer it. Interestingly, though, when they get into it, they stop whining.

Go to an art store. Buy pads of water color paper, brushes, and acrylic paints.

Set yourself up at home with a place to work.

And do 200 paintings.

Doesn’t matter what you paint. Doesn’t matter how long it takes. Doesn’t matter whether you have any “talent” or background. Just jump in.

Do 200 paintings.

Look at what you paint.

When you’re done, I suspect you will have had a few major surprises. That’s my prediction.

The reality machine is literal. It provides questions and answers. It has a template for the kinds of questions you ask in the first place. It relies on conventional language.

The reality machine also has a liking for rigid ideas and ideals.

“Painting anything” is different. It doesn’t operate on the same basis.


Exit From the Matrix


You can look at an abstract painting you do and try to figure out what it means, using the reality machine, but the machine doesn’t give you answers. It spins wheels.

You can try to plan out a painting beforehand and assign a meaning to it before you begin…but after a while, you’ll exceed those parameters when you actually put brush to paper.

You’ll move out farther than the tolerances of the reality machine are built for.

The reality machine says. “You are looking at a tree. The tree is the tree and nothing else. It has no other meaning. If it does have another meaning, it’s very specific and unchanging. The world is the world. Perception is habit, nothing more. You see the same things over and over. That’s all. You are in reality. Tick tock. End of story. Would you like me to repeat that?…”

Painting 200 paintings will unmoor you from that finality.

Sound strange?

No, what’s strange is the reality machine.

Note: If you’re already a painter and have painted far more than 200 paintings and “nothing happened,” you’ve built an adjunct to your reality machine, and the adjunct guides you to keep turning out paintings you already know everything about. “Knowing everything about” is the hallmark of the reality machine.

Jon Rappoport

The author of three explosive collections, THE MATRIX REVEALED, EXIT FROM THE MATRIX, and POWER OUTSIDE THE MATRIX, Jon was a candidate for a US Congressional seat in the 29th District of California. He maintains a consulting practice for private clients, the purpose of which is the expansion of personal creative power. Nominated for a Pulitzer Prize, he has worked as an investigative reporter for 30 years, writing articles on politics, medicine, and health for CBS Healthwatch, LA Weekly, Spin Magazine, Stern, and other newspapers and magazines in the US and Europe. Jon has delivered lectures and seminars on global politics, health, logic, and creative power to audiences around the world. You can sign up for his free emails at NoMoreFakeNews.com or OutsideTheRealityMachine.

6 comments on “The highly developed Reality Machine

  1. Daniel Cunningham says:

    I just finished reading “The Secret Behind Secret Societies” and I love it, embrace it and the idea(s) behind it. The Tradition of Imagination compells me to want more. More freedom, more creativity-more Life! Never mind bringing the criminals at the Federal Beast to justice for making the rest of the world hate us, and the illegal experiments done to American citizens–there’s no proper punishment for them but for us to get outside their reality machine and be free of them. I am a recovering drug addict/alcoholic and I have a long way to go just to get my head above water, but with people like Jon, I have much hope! Thank you so very much! I’ve already been anti-government but I was going about it the wrong way. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  2. From Québec says:

    Louis Ferdinand Céline, once wrote:

    “Travel is very useful and it exercises the imagination. All the rest is disappointment and fatigue. Our own journey is entirely imaginary. That is its strength. It goes from life to death. People, animals, cities, things, all are imagined. It’s a novel, simply a fictitious narrative.”
    ………………………………………….

    What I understand of this quote, is that the Elites have created for us, a “rigid” fictitious narrative, that we called the Reality Machine.
    By doing so, they are depriving us to create our own “flexible” fictitious narrative.

    Painting 200 paintings, for someone who never painted before, I’ll agree that “it’s challenging and it’s no walk in the park”.

    But it will give results, no doubt about that. The more you paint, the more you empower your imagination and creativity.

    As for myself, I have never been satisfied just paintings what they call reality. Although I have the skills to paint like a photograph taking a picture, I cannot stand these kind of paintings. I find them boring.

    What I really like to do, are paintings with a mix of reality and magic.
    Or sometimes, a mix of reality and abstractions, depending on my mood of the day.
    Like you often say: “The goal is to be able to live inside and outside the Reality Machine.

    Anyway, I believe that painting is the most powerful tool available to boost people’s imagination.

  3. I did it. I did the 200 paintings. DAMN! WOW! There were definitely some surprises there Jon. It took me the course of 4 days to complete all of them. I was painting some things I did not expect to be painting. There was even a period of time when I was cleary CLEARY creating outside of the matrix. In that space I was able to create anything I wanted to. A feeling of pure satisfaction. Amazing. Wow. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

