Another different universe

Another different universe

by Jon Rappoport

September 2, 2016

(To read about Jon’s mega-collection, Power Outside The Matrix, click here.)

Every day I die several times and come back to life

I’m finding out it’s a good gambit

I doesn’t matter who understands it

Yesterday as I wandered across into another universe

A man handed me their newspaper

…An old lopsided yellow moon

Rowboat at the dock

Restaurant, windows open:

There are 37 kinds of breeze

And I felt 22 when she walked to my table with her pad

I waited and the other 15 slowly and methodically took my order

My dead Uncle Jim is washing his face in the bathroom

He puts on a faded hat, grins

Says, “I can still work the long con”

They have their stars in that other universe

One looks like my sister

She’s riding a horse across a lawn

Jumping over a smoking pile of autumn money

Little felt hat on her head

Buttoned up suit and skinny pants

The horse is Angus deGuilders, a poet friend of the family who turned out reams of verse in a cellar apartment for 30 years and then died on the trolley eating a slice of cream pie

Jon Rappoport

The author of three explosive collections, THE MATRIX REVEALED, EXIT FROM THE MATRIX, and POWER OUTSIDE THE MATRIX, Jon was a candidate for a US Congressional seat in the 29th District of California. He maintains a consulting practice for private clients, the purpose of which is the expansion of personal creative power. Nominated for a Pulitzer Prize, he has worked as an investigative reporter for 30 years, writing articles on politics, medicine, and health for CBS Healthwatch, LA Weekly, Spin Magazine, Stern, and other newspapers and magazines in the US and Europe. Jon has delivered lectures and seminars on global politics, health, logic, and creative power to audiences around the world. You can sign up for his free NoMoreFakeNews emails here or his free OutsideTheRealityMachine emails here.

This entry was posted in Poems.

One comment on “Another different universe

  1. Tracy says:

    A poem from years ago….

    Once I had a dream
    and you were part of it
    I dreamt you stood on a balcony
    and I stood down below
    Black clouds rained
    now I see my dream came true
    You still stand above me
    Silent and unreachable

Leave a Reply

