To all readers of Outside The Reality Machine

To all readers of Outside The Reality Machine

by Jon Rappoport

October 31, 2016

(To read about Jon’s mega-collection, Exit From The Matrix, click here.)

The readership of this blog has grown quickly since its inception. This is a pleasant surprise, given what I write here. My whole purpose has been to stretch the mind and imagination beyond the limits of conventional reality IN ALL ITS FORMS. Not just political, economic, or social.

The reality machine spits out lowest-common-denominator Universe every day. It is a mechanism ultimately backed up by the human mind, which partakes of the staggering fraud.

The machine depends on the passive uncreative human who is merely along for the ride and wants a bit of entertainment before the curtain falls—the person who says, “Who, me? I’m just a passenger on the train. I sleep and eat and look out the window. I’m not actually going to DO anything about my existence. Are you crazy?”

Such people are interesting creatures. At bottom, they define themselves by their unwillingness to change their ideas or their perceptions.

I once wrote a story about them, in which they were provisional illusions, under the control of a minor bureaucrat on a distant star. He, too, was an illusion, a projection in a whole line of projections that were launched to provide cover and protection to a mysterious X.

This X turned out to be a film producer who lived on the edge of the space-time continuum, from which vantage point he could see the “need” for trillions and trillions of virtual characters, whose function was to give stability to untold numbers of civilizations…

I have many reasons for my ultimate faith in the individual. One of those reasons is: if he refuses to budge, he will eventually be driven to a place, by circumstances, in which he’s forced to choose a radical departure from his way of life. “Eventually” could mean a year or ten thousand years. But it will happen, no matter what.

To put it another way, cynicism has a limit. No matter how deep it runs in a person, it can’t sustain itself forever.

Why do I keep writing about art and imagination? Because they are the means by which a new understanding is reached—an understanding that the programming of reality is ongoing AND CAN BE OVERCOME.

The whole show IS a show.

Imagination is the magic in each one of us.

That’s why I’m writing here.


Exit From the Matrix


Jon Rappoport

The author of three explosive collections, THE MATRIX REVEALED, EXIT FROM THE MATRIX, and POWER OUTSIDE THE MATRIX, Jon was a candidate for a US Congressional seat in the 29th District of California. He maintains a consulting practice for private clients, the purpose of which is the expansion of personal creative power. Nominated for a Pulitzer Prize, he has worked as an investigative reporter for 30 years, writing articles on politics, medicine, and health for CBS Healthwatch, LA Weekly, Spin Magazine, Stern, and other newspapers and magazines in the US and Europe. Jon has delivered lectures and seminars on global politics, health, logic, and creative power to audiences around the world. You can sign up for his free NoMoreFakeNews emails here or his free OutsideTheRealityMachine emails here.

5 comments on “To all readers of Outside The Reality Machine

  1. Patricia says:

    I had a couple of parents who used to use the word imagination almost like a curse word directed at me. When I was little, I had an imagination bigger than the statue of Liberty and I think lots of us are like that. I’m quite proud that I managed to preserve my imagination because it totally is the magic of survival. Thank you, Jon.

  2. stiegem says:

    Jon, what are your thoughts on the VR trend?

  3. David says:

    So we are meant to be locked in the 3rd dimension in human bodies for eternity? Is someone or something forcing us to be here and to create to serve THEM? And when you die you’re automatically forced back here again and again? It’s hard for me to create anything unless it’s something I genuinely want. I know what I want but I don’t know how to get it.

    • Joy says:

      David, I once reached a point where I felt locked into the same loop. Yet thanks to Jon’s materials, I now see a way out!

  4. noboxplease says:

    Thank you, Jon, for your unbending and as usual lovely viewpoints on consciousness, cause and effect and reality!!!
    Conny

Leave a Reply

