Karma Shuffle, Invented Religion

Karma Shuffle, Invented Religion

by Jon Rappoport

November 6, 2017

“The Mahābhārata is the longest epic poem known and has been described as ‘the longest poem ever written’. Its longest version consists of over…200,000 individual verse lines…about 1.8 million words in total…” (Wikipedia)

Today, a Hindu god who has yet to be named returned to Earth.

Getting off the central escalator at the largest shopping center in Bombay, he said, “Karma? What’s that?”

A passenger carrying an armful of packages explained, and the god replied, “What are you, crazy?”

The god, now huddled with scholars the Institute for Vedic Studies, is releasing statements:

“They couldn’t have screwed this thing up worse if they’d tried.”

“Karma basically started as a joke at a party.”

“Limiting future incarnations? Where did THAT come from?”

“Hinduism was originally a conversation among artists.”

“This is one crazy planet.”

“Organized religion is art gone berserk.”

“At any given moment, anything that moves is being worshiped as a god by someone.”

“No wonder prison is the fastest growing industry on Earth.”

“I like this painting, but you like that painting, so let’s bring up the tanks and start shooting each other. Yeah, makes a lot of sense.”

“A priest is a janitor for a painting.”

“Aren’t there any schools for un-brainwashing?”

“As far as I can tell, Hinduism is four pretty good paintings.”

“Lunatics parlayed that into a caste system.”

“I’m not a god. I’m a poet. A long time ago, I was writing an epic poem and somebody took a piece of it and froze it in space and time and made a religion out of it…”

“For the sake of argument, let’s say I’m a guy who can appear and disappear at will. Does that make me a god? Do I want people giving me flowers and building shrines and kneeling in front of me? Come on. Get serious. Better yet, get un-serious.”

…Yet one more example of how imagination is misinterpreted…


Exit From the Matrix

(To read about Jon’s mega-collection, Exit From The Matrix, click here.)


Jon Rappoport

The author of three explosive collections, THE MATRIX REVEALED, EXIT FROM THE MATRIX, and POWER OUTSIDE THE MATRIX, Jon was a candidate for a US Congressional seat in the 29th District of California. He maintains a consulting practice for private clients, the purpose of which is the expansion of personal creative power. Nominated for a Pulitzer Prize, he has worked as an investigative reporter for 30 years, writing articles on politics, medicine, and health for CBS Healthwatch, LA Weekly, Spin Magazine, Stern, and other newspapers and magazines in the US and Europe. Jon has delivered lectures and seminars on global politics, health, logic, and creative power to audiences around the world. You can sign up for his free NoMoreFakeNews emails here or his free OutsideTheRealityMachine emails here.

5 comments on “Karma Shuffle, Invented Religion

  1. From Quebec says:

    If reincarnation really do exist, then Karma might be true. But of course, we will never know for sure.

    That could explain why some people are born crippled or ugly or in a dysfunctional or poor family, or in a third world hell hole. While others bear beautiful, healthy and wealthy.

    It could also explain why some people die at an early age. Maybe it is because in in a previous life they have suicide themselves. So if they die, let say at 5 years old, that could mean that in a previous life, when they seceded themselves, that they were supposed to die 5 years later. So in this new life, they have to make up for these 5 years before they can reincarnate again..

    YES, I know, that is probably not the case, but we can dream can wee?

    I sure wish it would be true. I like justice.

  2. Sunshine2 says:

    I like this painting, but you like that painting, so let’s bring out the tanks…

    Love it.

  3. From Quebec says:

    I hope that other people will comment on this article. When I think of why we are here and who or what created us, it drives me crazy.

    I do not believe in man made religions. But, when I look at the perfection of the human body, and at the planets, stars, sun, moon, and at the animals, the flowers, the waters, the trees and the seasons, I know that all these things could not have been created out of nowhere. Nothing is created out of nothing.

    Science pretends that all this came from and electron or something like that. But, then again, who or what created that electron. It could have not created itself. That is impossible.

    The only answer is that there is a god. But then again, if there is a God, who or what created him? Nothing makes sense here.

    I would like some feedback on this.

    • honestliberty says:

      My apologies Quebec, it was my understanding you were a card carrying Christian. I suppose it was your support of Israel that solidified that interpretation.
      I will rescind my previous comments based on your quote above.

      I still don’t understand the defense of the state of Israel but we’ll have to just disagree on that one.

  4. From Quebec says:

    Where Do We Come From? What Are We? Where Are We Going?
    (French artist Paul Gauguin).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.